100,000

19 Jan

Congratulations to me!  I now have another old car!

I suppose since the van is within spitting distance of 200,000 miles, 100,000 isn’t really all that old.

The kids & I arrived home this afternoon from a quick weekend with J~ in Metropolis.  We saw houses, ate out & drove around a lot.  It was exhaustingly productive trip.  If by some miracle we get an offer on the house tomorrow, we’ll have some serious contenders in Metropolis to discuss.

The boys were horrid.  I think I’ll leave it at that.  I’m not feeling very charitable today.  I will leave you with an image; a young boy steps off the plowed sidewalk & into knee deep in a snow bank & then cries for 15 MINUTES in the car because he has to put his wet d@%^ sock on his foot before we can enter the restaurant. That was before the 3 hour trip home in which he & his brother would not stop asking for M&M’s & kept trying to wake up their angelically sleeping sister.

It’s not a great start to the week.

K~

Leave a Reply

