Rudolph

18 Dec

A friend pointed me towards Jack Johnson’s version of Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer last week & it’s become a household favorite.  Jack’s version is a lot nicer than the original.  You can listen here.

Before I leave the Rudolph theme here’s a Christmas snack I saw today & had to recreate.  If E~ has school tomorrow, this is what he’s taking for his class party.

Nutter Butter Rudolph

Nutter Butter Rudolph

G~ had his preschool Christmas Program this morning.  He was slated to be Joseph & seemed really excited about it.  However, once we entered the church he had second thoughts.  I’m not sure what he was expecting, this isn’t his first preschool program, but he freaked & refused to be Joseph, citing his shyness.  Ha!  Shy is not a word I would use to describe G~.  Anyway, I tried being sensitive, I tried bribery, I called in his teacher for assistance, but nothing doing.  He was not going to be Joseph.  I admit, I probably wanted him to be Joseph worse than G~ did.  How cute would he be sitting next to Mary & knocking on pretend doors looking for a room?  The kid is a natural performer!

In the end G~ was a sheep-throwing shepherd & his classmate O~ was Joseph.  Everyone was happy except the sheep who had to endure some stomach jarring flips & a smooch.

gavin-kissing-sheepc1

K~

2 Responses to “Rudolph”

  1. Christine December 18, 2008 at 10:01 pm #

    Ah…I wondered what was going on. I was so suprised that Harry got up there at all. He is the exact opposite of Sam so I figured he would cling to my leg and start shaking. Bill and I were both amazed that he stepped foot up on the stage. LOL

  2. Elaine December 19, 2008 at 4:16 pm #

    Those reindeer cookies are too cute. Maybe I’ll have to get the stuff to make those with the kids.

Leave a Reply

