My Little Mommy

14 Nov

I was reminded by Tonya that this week is International Baby Wearing Week.  I have definitely worn T~ more than the boys.  We have a great carrier, the Ergo.  LOVE IT!  I probably would have worn the boys more if I’d had something as comfortable as that.  I had a sling but neither of them liked it unless they were sick & frankly, it as uncomfortable for me to wear.  T~’s never been in a sling but yesterday I saw her ‘wearing’ her baby.

Tova 'wearing' her baby

T~ wearing her baby

I think she took the idea from Playgroup where Christine is always wearing her baby.

Just in case you didn’t think the kids were watching 😉

K~

5 Responses to “My Little Mommy”

  1. Becky November 14, 2008 at 1:33 pm #

    Aww, how cute. I have to say I think the ergo is more comfortable than my mei tai, but the mei tai is easier for front wearing anyway. It’s so much easier than lugging a carseat around!

  2. Tonya November 14, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    I actually got Christine into babywearing when taking our girls for walks on campus!

  3. Wendy November 15, 2008 at 6:40 am #

    JAke hates to be worn. I am sure I gave away the stupid “baby sling”. I will have to try again with this one- IT wold certainly be helpful!

  4. Christine November 19, 2008 at 8:45 am #

    That is adorable!! I’ve been off line for a while and just saw this. Too cute!

  5. Alison November 20, 2008 at 1:13 am #

    Kevin left this picture up for me to see. I have not seen a picture of T~ in so long. She and Jodie have the same eyes. So big and direct. I think about you all often. I’m just horrible at the computer thing.

Leave a Reply

