Scrabulous is Evil

5 Aug

To set the scene, I have a confession. I am addicted to online Scrabble. At any one time, I have a minimum of 3 games going. Scrabulous is a wonderfully awful invention.

When I last saw my two youngest, they were brushing their teeth in the bathroom. I left them to it & went back to finding the perfect word. I think I can clear my board on this turn & I am determined to comb the Scrabble Dictionary if I have to to find the perfect word. Anyway, I have no idea how much time had gone by but all of a sudden I hear G~’s voice from downstairs. But wait, he was supposed to be brushing his teeth in the bathroom with his sister.

RUN!

There was T~, elbow deep in the toilet. She was unrolling the toilet paper into the toilet & making sure it was good & tucked in. Ack. She has now had a thorough washing, but I still haven’t found the perfect word.

Sigh.

^*^*^*^*^*

Found my word. RAINOUTS for 66pts.

K~

3 Responses to “Scrabulous is Evil”

  1. Jenny August 5, 2008 at 5:56 pm #

    Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha … you’re addicted to Scrabble. That’s funny. But you know, your kids are more important than winning Scrabble … just thought I would point that out to you. 🙂

  2. Emily August 5, 2008 at 6:47 pm #

    http://www.anagrammer.com
    The best place to go for scrabble help with words. All you need to do is enter the letters you have and they give you every possible word combination. I love that place.

  3. Tonya @ A Day in the Life of a MaMa August 7, 2008 at 4:43 pm #

    They must of gotten that game working again. The last time I tried to take my turn it said it was down for Canada and the US. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

