Owies

26 Jul

Mine, not the kids.

On Wednesday I took the kids to the pool, slathered everyone, including me, with sunscreen.  Guess who got burned?  My back & shoulders are still sore.

On Thursday I slipped on a wet sidewalk & skinned my knee & banged up my hip.

It is so true, the older you are the harder you fall.

^*^*^*^*

We all went to VBS last night.  The boys were very excited about family night.  The kids sang their songs & then we all had cookies & the required red kool-aid.  G~ can be shy but he jumped right up on stage with the other kids & was dancing away.  E~ tends to do the “I’m embarrassed & will not dance” routine except tonight when he decided to ‘help’ G~ do the actions.  I was afraid they were going to start wrestling up on the stage, but thankfully it never came to that.

^*^*^*^*^

Today is J~ & my 11th anniversary.  J~ will spend the day working, I’ll spend the day at the pool with the boys.  Later we’ll head out to supper & do a little shopping.  T~’s coming along since she has a major aversion to baby-sitters at the moment.

And yes, I do remember how hot is was that day.

K~

3 Responses to “Owies”

  1. Wendy July 26, 2008 at 5:23 am #

    I remember too! Who knew that is would be so hot and huimid in Minnesota? I remember poor Jenny’s hair losing all curl even before the wedding started. Happy Anniversary! You two are an old married coupl now! 11 years!

  2. Elaine July 26, 2008 at 8:26 am #

    Happy anniversary!

  3. romperroom July 26, 2008 at 9:51 am #

    Happy anniversary! Enjoy your evening out.

Leave a Reply

