The Heat Is On

7 Jul

It’s too hot to type. At least, that would be true if I was outside.

J~’s happy the weather has gotten hot; more heat units for the corn & the promise that pollinating will start some day soon. I do not enjoy the 90’s (the decade or the temp) mainly because my van (a ’98 ) lacks an essential, A/C.

I am feeling lazy today. The boys were begging for a trip to the pool but I just don’t have the energy. I set up the slip n slide & they were unimpressed. Something about wanting it set up so they go flying down the hill. No way, one broken bone in the family is enough. They’re now having a water fight with some sad little water guns & I have a feeling they’ll be in begging for a snack before too long. Oh well, it was almost a whole hour of peace.

This is shaping up to be a busy week. We have a picnic tonight, T~’s 18 month, sibling, & possibly a family picture session tomorrow, my parents arrive on Wed., & I leave for a conference in Indy on Thursday morning. And another week of summer slips by…

Tomorrow I’ll be posting the recipe for the world famous local favorite Swedish Apple Pie.

K~

One Response to “The Heat Is On”

  1. Tonya @ A Day in the Life of a MaMa July 7, 2008 at 5:33 pm #

    You changed the name of your blog and you confused me for a second 🙂 But not for long!

Leave a Reply

