The Poor Man’s Swimming Pool

11 Jun

It’s been hard to get to the pool so far this summer.  It’s either raining or nap time.  Yesterday the boys picked up some huge water syringes & had a water fight.  T~ didn’t have a weapon but she was enthralled with the pot the boys were using to fill their syringes.  The girl loves water.

We had an enjoyable morning at the park.  Our good friend’s the H~’s moved away this past Dec. & they are making their first visit back.  Our kids have known each other for most of their lives so both boys were thrilled to play with M~ & L~ again.  I was happy to have a chance to visit with A~ again.  I miss her.  The kids all played together nicely, the weather cooperated, & I was able to avoid the cleaning-packing-laundry-pre-road trip ritual for a couple of hours.  I’m out of distractions now so I better get to work.

K~

One Response to “The Poor Man’s Swimming Pool”

  1. myminivanrocks June 11, 2008 at 11:20 pm #

    I love this photo. My mom has a picture of me when I was a baby and she was giving me a bath in a giant turkey roasting pan.

Leave a Reply

