I ♥ Pablo

5 Jun

Hands down, he’s the greatest cat I’ve ever had. He’s friendly. He’s cuddly. He’s playful. He pees in the litter box. His only vice is his love for socks & escaping into the garage. What more could you want from a cat?

My faithful readers will remember this post & this post where I swore I was done with cats & in particular, wanted to either kill Pablo or return him to his previous owner. Now I worry about how he’ll do when we’re gone for a week in June.

The boys are in charge of feeding & scooping. J~ & I will help occasionally but Pablo’s pretty good with reminding the kids when he wants something. He’s a persistent little thing. His favorite spots to sleep include any window sill, Gavin’s bed & my back. He’s a little gassy, but otherwise he’s a delightful animal.

Lastly, I am reluctantly, utterly devoted to him.

K~

btw, I did locate one of the lost sippy’s.  It was rolling around in the way back of the van.  I don’t think it had been there too long as it was only a little curdled.  Not as bad as the Cup Incident of 2005.

Sippy cup+milk+trike seat compartment+hot summer days=maggots.  Nuff said.

2 Responses to “I ♥ Pablo”

  1. myminivanrocks June 5, 2008 at 7:29 pm #

    Eeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwww.

  2. Jenny your sister June 6, 2008 at 4:56 pm #

    I told you so! I heart Pablo, too! He’s a very adorable cat … you are very LUCKY. 🙂

Leave a Reply

