**WARNING! SHAMELESS BRAGGING AHEAD!**

20 May

I have the best 7.5 yr old ever. Just in case you thought you did, he belongs to me.

About 10 days ago, E~ came to me & asked if he could do a Lemonade Stand so he could help out another family. Who’s going to turn down a request like that? Not me! We looked at the weather, planned our date, did some advertising because today was the day! I don’t think E~ slept at all last night, he was so excited. I spent most of the day baking cookies & brownies. We made signs & posted them down the street & waited for the cars to start rolling in.

He & G~ did a pretty steady business. The best part was the generosity of our friends. Some of the best people in the world live in the Middle of Nowhere Illinois. Just so you know.

I’m so proud of E~ for being so generous. He never once mentioned doing a Lemonade Stand so he could keep the money, his heart was set on helping others. My heart is so full. Thank you God for such a beautiful son!

Here’s a picture of some of their first customers.

Here’s our sidewalk of fame. We wrote down the names of all the people who stopped by today.

Tomorrow is a big day for our little friend Olivia. She will be having another heart surgery & could really use your prayers. The heart surgery is fairly routine (as routine as they can be) but the real worry is Olivia’s recovery from the anesthesia. Because of her Down’s sedation is a tricky process. You can follow her progress on Julie’s blog.

***UPDATE***

No surgery for Olivia today.  She spiked a fever so now they wait some more.

God is Good all the time & all the time God is Good!

K~

3 Responses to “**WARNING! SHAMELESS BRAGGING AHEAD!**”

  1. Holly May 21, 2008 at 8:16 am #

    E~ you are a sweet little boy. 🙂

  2. Tonya @ Mama's Life May 21, 2008 at 8:33 pm #

    I love kids hearts they are so pure good or bad 😉 Way to go E~…and you are right about the people in your town that is why I miss it so much!

  3. Erin Stegall May 22, 2008 at 8:42 am #

    Your snack stand was fabulous! Evan (my son) and I visited yesterday and thought it was such a sweet idea! I teach at the junior high and think the world of Zac. From what I know of his dear family, I have the utmost respect for them! Sharon Nott plays for my choirs at the junior high, so we know of Richard’s struggles.

    We are praying for Chattertons and they are so lucky to have friends like you!

Leave a Reply

