Housekeeping

28 Apr

***Thank you for the comments on my last post. The support from all of you has meant a lot to me. I know we face difficult questions in our future & I’m so thankful for the adoption community for being such a wonderful support system.***

A quick update on the adoption stuff & then I hope to give it a rest for a few days, mainly because I just don’t know what to say. Vietnam’s response to the Embassy report is to leave the negotiation table. Before all this stuff happened, Vietnam & the US were in the process of negotiating a new adoption agreement. The Vietnamese are a proud people & they were insulted by the Embassy report & have decided that they will stop adoptions on 7.1.08, two months before the US was going to stop them. You can read the newest AP article here. I just have no more words to describe how heavy my heart is.

^*^*^*^*

In happier news, my sister is here! For a whole week! Jenny came in last night on Amtrak & it’s been non-stop fun. So far we’ve taken E~ to school, watched G~ at swim lessons, played piano, talked, & oh yeah, I kicked her butt in Backgammon, TWICE! The boys are excited to have Jenny here too. She’s crocheting each of them a scarf & taking them each out for lunch. They are both loving the thought of doing anything by themselves with Jenny. T~ is still undecided about Jenny. She’s taking her time warming up to Jenny. I’m hoping by Wednesday, T~ will stop crying every time I leave the room. 😉

Here’s a picture for your Monday Night.

K~

I almost forgot.  Welcome to my newest Google Reader- JJ  (& you thought it wasn’t important enough to blog about.  Ha!)

2 Responses to “Housekeeping”

  1. JJ April 29, 2008 at 6:11 am #

    I am quite honored to have my name grace the presence of one of your posts. Teardrop.

  2. Lori April 29, 2008 at 7:21 pm #

    T~ seems to be a ham with the camera. She is so cute! Hope she gets warmed up soon to your house guest so you can have the bathroom to yourself!

Leave a Reply

