The Long Anticipated Lego City by E~

12 Apr

Thanks for the reminder Jack. Here’s E~ & his newest Lego City.

It’s small but what you’re seeing on the lower left is a 2-story house, the far upper right is a dorm, below that & down the street is a restaurant, & then the airport. I think with our new photo editing software I can do little closeups but I haven’t had a chance to figure it all out yet.

E~ did okay last night. He wet a little bit but said he woke up right away & went to the bathroom. That’s a pretty successful first night in my book. He changed his pants but laid back down on the damp sheet. Ick, but I guess at least he let me sleep 😉

G~ thankfully doesn’t have soccer this morning. The new sports director at the Y decided not to punish us & make us stand out in the rain & snow & watch our 4yr olds play clumpball. Very nice of him. G~ hasn’t noticed yet. When he does I’m sure there will be much wailing & gnashing of teeth.

Today is J~’s birthday. He can’t believe he has to work on his birthday (ala Jim Gaffigan. Here’s his birthday sketch) We don’t have any big plans, just cake & ice cream & an old family movie, The Swiss Family Robinson. Last year I nearly forgot his birthday. In my defense we had been back home only 6 days, we were still pretty jet lagged, I was still sick from Vertigo, & we had a new baby who had finally decided to wake up. This year has already been better for J~. My sister Jenny gave him this fabulous shirt

& he hasn’t even seen the awesome gift from us yet.

Happy Birthday J~!

K~

3 Responses to “The Long Anticipated Lego City by E~”

  1. Wendy April 12, 2008 at 5:10 pm #

    Happy B-day Jason! I LOVE THE SHIRT! Did she get it from NBC.com? Love it, Love it, Love it!

  2. Kristen April 12, 2008 at 5:21 pm #

    Wendy,
    Jenny found the shirt at Kohl’s.

    K~

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, JASON! « LIFE OF A WRITER - April 22, 2008

    […] gave Jason an AWESOME birthday present this year … a shirt from “The Office.” Krissy has a picture of the shirt on her blog, and I would link to […]

Leave a Reply

