Friday, Finally

28 Mar

Hooray for the weekend! We made it through another week. I keep hoping Spring will show up sometime. Rain yesterday, cold & sunny today. Spring? Where are you?

J~ & G~ took off this afternoon for MN. J~ wanted to see how his dad was recovering after the heart surgery & this was his best opportunity until sometime in June. My parents arrive tomorrow & E~ has baseball tryouts tomorrow as well. J~ & G~ will return on Sunday & my parents won’t leave until Wed. so G~ will have plenty of Papa-time.

G~’s in a funny stage right now. He’s really into story telling. On Tuesday he insisted that he was the only kid at preschool. On Thursday he said he & his teacher had gone to Kmart to get a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle birthday present for Alex-Zander (his emphasis. We know an Alex & a Zander so G~ must think of the name as 2 names). Today, he told the caregivers at the Y that we have 100 new cats. Fun stuff. I know he knows we don’t believe his stories but I wish I knew why he was telling them.

Confession – I am watching High School Musical 2 as I type & I love it.

I am a sappy geek.

K~

5 Responses to “Friday, Finally”

  1. Wendy March 29, 2008 at 6:04 am #

    Jacob and Gavin are so alike! He tells the daycare teacher about our new dog (the one we don’t have), told the teacher at Bible study that I put him in the closet (yeah, that was great) and tells stories all the time. I am glad my kid has a good imagination but come on! Put him in the closet? Goodness!

  2. Lori March 29, 2008 at 7:34 am #

    I hope spring shows up for ya’ll soon. Good luck to Ethan on the tryouts!

  3. Wendy March 30, 2008 at 7:10 am #

    K~Found this link on a cat stuck in a wall! THis could have been you! he-he!

    http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/us/2008/03/28/vetscher.cat.in.wall.KNXV

  4. Kristen March 30, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    Wendy,
    I guess that is a bright side. At least we didn’t have to rip out our ceiling & a wall in order to get the cat down.

    We absolutely have to get our boys together this summer. They will be new best friends.

    K~

  5. Wendy March 30, 2008 at 4:21 pm #

    I still have no idea about a summer job yet so I am up in the air- Plus, we need to see if I can even afford air-fair for 2! But I am hoping! I would love to visit and let these boys meet again!

Leave a Reply

