Rain, Rain, Go Away

27 Mar

What a blah day. Gray & gloom seemed to follow all of us today. J~ had a rough day at work, I had a rough day at home, & the kids were all out of sorts. Fun times here at our house. I blame the weather. We’re all so ready for Spring & today was rainy, cold, & windy. A little bit of sun goes a long way these days.

I did finally get a major project finished today. In February, I printed off all our pictures from April 2007 thru February 2008. That was over 250 pictures & they are now all labeled & put in albums. One thing off my list. If only I could get the curtains for the boys room made. I’ve had the fabric for over a year…

We’re in for a busy weekend. E~ was supposed to have a birthday party tomorrow but it was canceled due to illness. He handled it much better than I thought he would. Usually there is much wailing & gnashing of teeth at any disappointment. J~ & G~ head to MN to visit J~’s dad tomorrow & my parents arrive on Saturday. E~ also has tryouts for baseball on Saturday. It’s not really tryouts, more of a gauge of talent so the teams will be somewhat even. I hope it warms up for that. E~’s been playing a little baseball with J~ & he’s doing pretty well. He’s not my athletic child so I never know how the sport’s thing is going to go with him.

Only one more day of school this week. I think I can make it.

K~

Leave a Reply

