Site Tour

22 Feb

First, Thank You for stopping by! I appreciate you taking the time to check out what’s going on at Three Kids = Chaos.

I’ve changed the comments setting so now anyone can comment.

I thought I’d give a little more detail about the links I’ve listed.

The Adoption blogs are currently all blogs written by families from our placement agency. I’m hoping to add others when I find some good ones to pass on.

The Adoption Links box is mostly blogs but are more general & not necessarily from the Adoptive Parent viewpoint. One is a blog written by our placement agency’s director;  Rumor Queen is more about China adoption but usually has some great parenting advice. The Blogroll is a list of public blogs written by families who either are adopting or have completed adoptions from Vietnam.

The other 2 blog boxes are either widely read blogs (the first box) or blogs by my sisters & my friend Julie. Becky’s blog is about her family & lately, about the MN bus accident, among other things, Jenny’s is about her cats, her upcoming book & general stuff, Julie’s is about her family & their experiences with Down’s Syndrome. All good reads 🙂

There are 2 links to some great games. Free Rice is a vocab game & World Traveler is a Geography game. Who knew when you visited the blog you might find something educational?!

Also on the side bar is some of my favorite places to shop. Penzey’s is the home of wonderful spices. Once you smell them, grocery store spices won’t cut it. If you’d like suggestions on what to get first, I’d love to share my favorites. Etsy is a great place to shop for unique handmade stuff. I’ve spent many hours looking for the perfect baby gift or Christmas gifts on Etsy. There’s a link to our newly updated Flickr photos & Youtube videos. You’ll also find a link to Television Without Pity. They do great recaps of hour long shows. If you don’t follow any of their shows & need a snarky read, check out the recaps of Seventh Heaven, they’re hysterical. The last link is Site Meter. If you have a blog, sign up for Site Meter. It tells where people are visiting from (15 foreign countries so far), & how many visits in a day, etc. For me, it’s more addicting than the blog stats.

Lastly, I’ve added a new box for baby stuff I like. I had a post a while back about my favorite baby things & instead of making you search the archives for the links, I’m giving them their own special place.

That’s about all you need to know about the blog. Again, thanks for stopping by & I hope you stop by again soon!

K~

^*^*^

J~ & I are making major hair related changes this weekend.  Mine is a new haircut that is not a shorter version of The Bob, & J~ will be shaving off his beard.  Our camera has died & the new one doesn’t come until next week (boo) so we’re borrowing a camera tonight & I’ll post pictures of our new hair (or lack thereof) this weekend.  Can’t you feel the excitement?

2 Responses to “Site Tour”

  1. JennyB. February 22, 2008 at 7:32 pm #

    I love Penzeys!!! We have a store here where I live. It is so awesome! Can’t wait to see the make over pics. 🙂

  2. Lori February 23, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    I like the new layout!

Leave a Reply

