Recovery

19 Feb

One of my favorite days of the week month is Clean Sheet Day. For the first time in longer than I care to admit, today is New Sheet Day. Oh the excitement. We have a Cal. King bed so finding sheets isn’t hard, it’s just inconvenient. One of our sets has a nice tear in the flat sheet & usually one of us ends up with a toe caught in the ever widening hole. The new sheets came over the weekend & now they are washed up & ready to go.

We’re recovering from our horrid ride home. The roads in Iowa don’t sound much better today so if we had done the smart thing & stayed in MN, we would probably still be in MN today. That being said, it’s nice to be home. I’m making decent headway on the laundry & unpacking. If we exclude the drive home, our trip to MN was quite nice. The kids had some quality time with Grandparents, Aunts, & cousins, I had some quality shopping time with my sisters, & J~ had a chance to do Man Shopping (Lowes, Home Depot, Best Buy, Toyota Dealer). We were also able to catch up with friends. (btw, J~, leave your current email in the comments & tell G~ I promise not to publish it) 😉

Cole is becoming immune to T~’s attacks. He doesn’t cry now when she enters the room. At one point they even joined forces & cornered my mom’s crazy cat in the bathroom. Becky & I were thrilled with Cole & T~’s budding tolerance of each other. T~ still likes to try to upset Cole by also sitting on the lap of whomever is holding him.

Our camera is finally calling it quits. It’s been tossed around a little so I shouldn’t be surprised that it doesn’t want to power up anymore. Thankfully J~ & I found a helpful salesperson at Best Buy (I know! His name was Mark & he was great if you are ever in the Rochester store’s camera dept). I think we’ve decided to go with the Canon PowerShot G9. I wanted a Nikon DSLR but I didn’t realize you can’t take video with DSLR’s. The Canon is the next best thing (or so we’ve been led to believe by the reviews). I’m hoping to place my order tonight & have it by the end of the week. It looks a little more complicated than our Kodak EasyShare, but I think we’re up for the challenge. I can’t wait to have a camera with a fast shutter speed & a decent zoom.

Here’s some pictures from the weekend. I’m hoping to update our flickr account soon too so check back & then bug me about getting it done.

Here’s T~ trying on Papa’s reading glasses

100_4500e1.jpg

Here’s G~’s Hospital. Notice the 5K race that’s going on lower left. I assume it’s some sort of fundraiser for the hospital.

100_4501e.jpg

E~’s creation was a K’Nex Helicopter ride. (I helped build a helicopter just to make sure the thing was built before he had a chance to play with it. That’s why I’m in the picture)

100_4507e.jpg

Here’s a picture of the cousins with their Great Grandma B~. She’s 99.

100_4486e.jpg

K~

2 Responses to “Recovery”

  1. hancocklaw86 February 19, 2008 at 7:54 pm #

    I love your site. I just started my blog on wordpress so now I can leave comments.

    Lori

  2. Kristi February 23, 2008 at 9:59 am #

    The picture of Tova w/Papa is soooooo cute!

Leave a Reply

