Triathlon Update & No More Bottles

3 Feb

I finished the swimming portion of the triathlon today.  I swam 1 mile & I also logged another 8 miles of biking before the swim.  I’m tired.  I have 42 biking miles & 6-8 miles running left & one week.  It seems doable.

The other big deal this week is we finally recycled the bottles.  T~ hasn’t had one for about a week & it was time to get them out of the house.  With the BPA stuff in the news, I was more than happy to be done with bottles.  She’s been taking a sippy cup for a while & in the last week has been content to have a sippy of milk before bed instead of a bottle.  I wasn’t nearly as sad about giving up that vestige of babyness as I thought I’d be.  T~’s at such a fun stage right now, I’m happy to be done with some of the baby stuff.

K~

Leave a Reply

