A Dearth of Ideas

16 Dec

I still have a major case of writers block. The Christmas Letter is sucking the life out of me. I’ve got the pictures mostly done (still need to take a picture of the kids by the tree) but I can’t seem to finish the letter. I usually work best under pressure but it’s not working this time. Maybe this week I’ll be able to get it finished. I just didn’t want any of you to be disappointed this week when the letter doesn’t arrive 😉

We’ve had a pretty good week. E~ was home on Tuesday due to ice. Illinoisan’s are wimps. The day was a rain day, instead of an ice day. It was supposed to be an ice storm & I’m grateful we didn’t get the inch+ of ice that was predicted. It was fun to have E~ home though. T~ had her 12 month checkup this past week as well. She’s now 21lbs, 6 oz & 21.25 in. long. She’s roughly 50% in both categories. She’s also perfecting a new little talent, Ohh, maybe I should use that for the Christmas letter. Oh the suspense!

Tonight is E~ & G~’s Sunday School Christmas Program. Monday E~ has a class field trip to Farm King to ring the bells for Salvation Army. Tuesday is G~’s last day of Preschool. Wednesday is his Preschool Christmas Program. Thursday is E~’s class party & last day of school. Friday starts Christmas Break! J~ is taking the boys to MN on Friday afternoon for our niece’s baptism. I’m looking forward to a girl’s weekend at home. It would have been torture to take T~ for such a short trip (she hates being strapped in her car seat for any longer than an hour) so we get to stay home. I’m looking forward to being off duty after 7:30pm two nights in a row. Wow, looking at our schedule makes it seems like Christmas will be here very quickly.

K~

2 Responses to “A Dearth of Ideas”

  1. wenbren December 16, 2007 at 6:03 pm #

    Hope you enjoyed my informative, yet dull Christmas letter. I am looking forward to yours but no pressure!

  2. cjfhauser December 16, 2007 at 7:59 pm #

    Well, isn’t it intersting that you can’t think of anything. I would probably have better luck doing your year than mine! But you have inspired me to try and find some way to sum up our year in a positive and uplifting way! Here’s hoping I get lifted before Christmas!!! Otherwise, it’ll be a new year’s letter!!

Leave a Reply

